8 Books Like Rich Dad Poor Dad Every Entrepreneur Should Read!

When it comes to succeeding in your business, knowledge is power.

Whether you read an article online, watch a documentary or read a business/entrepreneurship related book, it is important to stay up to date and feed your mind.

As an entrepreneur myself, I often read books to find the inspiration I need and gather new ideas.

I have recently read  “Rich Dad Poor Dad: What the Rich Teach Their Kids About Money That the Poor and Middle Class Do Not!” by Robert T. Kiyosaki and I found some of the concepts very inspiring.

I then did some research and found various books like Rich Dad Poor Dad that I believe are a must read 🙂

They don’t necessarly talk about the same topic as Rich Dad Poor Dad, but they all share concepts on how to lead a wealthy life. 

These books are a must read for any entrepreneur and business owners out there who are looking for inspiration!

 

Books Like Rich Dad Poor Dad – Summary:

 

 

Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill (Updated Version)

 

 

Think and Grow Rich was originally published in 1937 and tells stories of Andrew Carnegie, Thomas Edison, Henry Ford, and other millionaires of Napoleon Hill’s generation.

 

In this updated version, Arthur R. Pell gives his contribution to the book in order to show how contemporary millionaires and billionaires, such as Bill Gates and Dave Thomas have become wealthy.

 

The book has sold more than 15 million copies worldwide so far and it is one of the best rated business writings out there.

 

Think and Grow Rich is a “how to” manual on how to achieve your money goals.

 

It teaches how a combination of power of thought, visualisation and perseverance can be the key to success.

 

The book also gives tips on how to overcome certain fears that might hold you back from being successful.

 

The Millionaire Fastlane: Crack the Code to Wealth and Live Rich for a Lifetime! by MJ DeMarco

 

 

The Millionaire Fastlane is a truly inspirational book that talks about how we are brought up thinking that getting any kind of job, living in hope that the economy stays robust or the stock market does not tank is the right way to live.

 

MJ DeMarco refers to this kind of living as the “Slowlane” which only makes your life miserable.

 

The book shows what to do and what not do to in order to succeed, however it is not a step-by-step magic formula.

 

The Millionaire Fastlane focuses on teaching how to think and act correctly in order to be successful. It is brutally honest about the kind of mistakes people make which then lead them to stay poor and live paycheck by paycheck for the rest of their lives.

 

If you too dread the thought of working until retiring and feel the need to change your life for the better, then The Millionaire Fastlane will definitely open your eyes.

 

Secrets of the Millionaire Mind: Mastering the Inner Game of Wealth by T. Harv Eker

 

 

In the Secrets of the Millionaire Mind the author answers the question: “Why are some people more successful then others?”.

 

We are all led to think that education, intelligence, luck, skills and so on are the key to success but according to T. Harv Eker the realy key to success is your “money and success blueprint.”

 

The author talks about how we all have a personal money blueprint ingrained in our subconscious minds and if this is not set for a high level of success, we will never have a lot of money.

 

The aim of this book is to change your money blueprint by adopting the rich people’s mindset.

 

T. Harv Eker’s phylosophy is: “Think like rich people think and do what rich people do and you will get rich too”.

 

The 4-Hour Workweek: Escape 9-5, Live Anywhere, and Join the New Rich by Timothy Ferriss

 

 

The 4-hour work week is another book aimed at shifting the reader’s mind from thinking that life is all about working hard to enjoy retirement to actually working smart and enjoying life now.

 

Many of us dream about escaping the rat race and travelling the world. This book will guide you step-by-step on how to get the life you want.

Highlights of the book:

 

• How Tim went from $40,000 per year and 80 hours per week to $40,000 per month and 4 hours per week• How to employ overseas virtual assistants for $5 per hour• How to eliminate 50% of your work in 48 hours using the principles of a forgotten Italian economist• How to trade your current busy career for a lifetime of mini retirements

 

The book includes tips, case studies and templates to use in your everyday life tasks.

 

The Simple Path to Wealth: Your road map to financial independence and a rich, free life by J L Collins

 

 

The Simple Path to Wealth was inspired by a series of letters the author sent to his daughter in regard to money and investing.

 

The book’s main topic is “understanding investing and doing it the right way”. Here are some of the subjects covered within the book:

 

  • Why debts should be avoided
  • The importance of having extra money you can spend without the need to overthink
  • How to think about money
  • What works and what doesn’t work in investing
  • What the stock market is
  • How to invest in a raging bull, or bear, market
  • Specific investments to implement these strategies
  • The best investment firms to use
  • How to engage an investment advisor
  • How to avoid being conned
  • What financial independence looks like
  • A Case Study that shows how the author’s tips can be implemented in real life

 

If you are interested in grasping financial concepts that you deem too difficult to understand, this book is the right buy for you.

 

All concepts are explained in a visual and funny manner which should easily answer all your questions about investing.

 

The Compound Effect by Darren Hardy

 

 

The Compound Effect is a step-by-step system that will teach you how to achieve success in business, relationships and more.

 

The book includes a collection of strategies such as:

 

  • How to always win against your competitors even if they have more experience or talent than you
  • Getting rid of the bad habits that are holding you back from succeeding
  • How to get motivated to do things you don’t feel like doing
  • How to become a superachiever

 

If you need a guide that can help you become more creative and more strategic in everything you do, then The Compound Effect is the book you want to read.

 

Making daily small changes following the system layed out in the book will help you achieve great results.

 

One Million Followers: How I Built a Massive Social Following in 30 Days by Brendan Kane

 

 

The online world is the future and so it is important to know how to use social media and build a solid following.

 

One Million Followers will teach you how to best use the different social media platforms available to this day.

 

Understand how to stand out and achieve success by using social media the right way and gain authentic and dedicated following.

 

Learn how to get your audience to engage with you through popular platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, YouTube and so on.

 

The book also features interviews with celebrities, influencers, and marketing experts such as:

 

  • Chris Barton, cofounder of Shazam
  • Ray Chan, cofounder of 9GAG
  • Julius Dein, magician with nearly 16 million Facebook followers
  • Mike Jurkovac, Emmy Award–winner and creative director of will.i.am and the Black Eyed Peas

 

The One Million Followers is easy to understand and teaches methods that have actually been tested in order to gain a real massive social following. Following made of real people and not bots!

 

The Ride of a Lifetime: Lessons Learned from 15 Years as CEO of the Walt Disney Company by Robert Iger

  

Robert Iger became CEO of The Walt Disney Company in 2005, a time where competition was high and technology was changing fast.

 

This experience taught him 3 main things: quality matters, technology needs to be embraced and thinking bigger is the key to growing your business stronger.

 

In The Ride of a Lifetime, Robert Iger shares the lessons he’s learned while running Disney:

 

•  Being optimistic will always allow you to find the solution to your problems. Focusing on the solution is the key to the right path, while focusing on pessimistic thinking will only make things worse• Leaders have to be willing to take risks. Fearing failure will only hold you back and destroy creativity• You always need to make decisions on a timely basis. Being indecisive will only contribute to wasting time• Treat others how you want to be treated

Read this book especially if you own a company and want to learn how to turn your workplace into a productive but fair environment.

 

Do you agree with this list of books like Rich Dad Poor Dad?

 

Have you already read any of these books?

 

Let me know by leaving a comment below 🙂